Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

About Our District

The Crestwood Local School District is located in the north central section of Portage County.  It is one of six local school districts which comprise the Portage County Local School System.  The district was formed in 1956 with Hiram being added in 1964. 


The district has three townships: Hiram, Mantua, and Shalersville; and two villages: Mantua and Hiram.


The district encompasses 75 square miles which is mostly rural.  A large number of residents are employed in metropolitan areas surrounding Portage County.


The central office staff is housed within the Inermediate building.


Within Crestwood Local School District are the following schools:


  • Crestwood High School housing 9th – 12th                
  • Crestwood Middle School housing 6th – 8th              
  • Crestwood Intermediate School housing 3rd – 5th     
  • Crestwood Primary School housing PK- 2

    Many students attend Maplewood Area Joint Vocational School (most of the students are transported).


Crestwood has its own cable TV station.  There is a variety of educational, cultural, and recreational opportunities only minutes away.  Hiram College is located within the district.  Akron, Kent, and Youngstown Universities and the Northeastern Ohio University of Medicine are within a 25 mile radius.