Open vision bar

Board of Education



Back Row: Todd Monroe, Timothy Herron, and Bonnie Lovejoy 

Front: Karen Schulz and Kristen Cavanaugh 





Regular Board of Education meetings are generally held the second and fourth Tuesday of the month as listed below. The public is cordially invited to attend. If more information is needed for a Board meeting, please contact the Superintendent's Office at 330-357-8206 ext. 5005


Schedule of Regular Board Meetings Calendar Year 2020 at the Primary School at 7:00 p.m. 


January 21

February 11

February 25

March 10 (No Second Meeting)        

April 14 

April 28 (Cancelled)

May 12   Virtual Meeting

May 26  Virtual Meeting

June 9  Virtual Meeting

June 23  Virtual Meeting

July 14 (Cancelled)

July 22 Special Virtual Meeting

August 11

August 25

September 8

September 22

October 13

October 27 (Cancelled)

November 10 (No second meeting in November)

December 8 (No second meeting in December)

January 5, 2021 (Organizational 6:30 p.m. followed by Regular Meeting)




Dates and times may be subject to change due to conflicts or holidays.  Announcements detailing a change can be found in the Record-Courier.


Upon request to the Superintendent, the District shall make reasonable accommodations for a disabled person to be able to participate in this activity.

All board minutes are archived and kept on the website for the public to view.

To view past board minutes Click Here!

To view Board Meeting Videos Click Here!

To view Board Policies Click Here!

The Public is welcome to participate in the Board of Education meetings. At the beginning of a Board meeting, the President of the Board will give the public an opportunity to speak to any item related to the Crestwood Schools. The Board asks that the speakers identify themselves. The President may establish a time limit (i.e. 5 minutes) for the discussion of a particular topic, due to time constraints.



 Appointments to Areas of Responsibility

  • Athletic Council -  Timothy Herron
  • OSBA Legislative Liaison -  Karen Schulz
  • PI/Safety Committee -  Todd Monroe and Kristen Cavanaugh
  • Policy Committee -  Bonnie Lovejoy and Karen Schulz
  • Academic Liaison -  Todd Monroe
  • Music Liaison -  Kristen Cavanaugh
  • Maplewood Representative -  Bonnie Lovejoy
  • OSBA Student Achievement Liaison -  Karen Schulz
  • Audit Committee -  Todd Monroe and Timothy Herron


Board Members